The Letter: notes

You can listen to this track here

This is a track from the band I play in. We played a really cool show last summer and the company that tracked the show live. After the gig I talked to them to get copies of those tracks, so I had individual feeds of each input which made it easy for me to mix. I had just got the new version of Logic (at that time) and it had drum replacing built in and I was anxious to use it. The kick was a little weak so I did augment the kick with samples. I also duplicated the electric guitar track and ran it through Logic’s amp simulation just to give it a little different sound and space. The final mix was run through the Dbox once again.

Again there are no overdubs on this track. In case you’re wondering, I’m playing keys and singing background vocals on this track.

Leave a Reply

